Under the Sea

I guess this is more like Zentangle inspired art (ZIA) than a Zentangle proper. I kind of got carried away after getting Tadpegs and Squid one after the other. <.<

1/28/11

When I rolled Fans, which reminds me of shells, that kind of settled it. I found a way to keep an undersea theme with everything else I rolled from then on. A Kandysnake eel, a Verdigogh seaweed patch. Voxter looks like a spiral shell anyway. I tried to enhance the effect by squeezing the centerpoints of the concentric circles to one side. And I couldn’t resist putting in another Shell Whorl. After that, I sprinkled in a handful of bubbles, jellyfish, and starfish.

Which made me think of brain coral. Now there’s a tangle waiting to happen. I’ve just got to figure out how to simplify the strokes.

Diploria brain coral (public domain, from Wikipedia)

A daunting task, but I’m determined to figure it out.

This entry was posted in Zentangle, ZIA, Zircle. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Under the Sea

  1. Linda Farmer says:

    Have a look at this tangle pattern, it’s very similar to the brain coral and comes complete with instructions 🙂
    worms

  2. Jane says:

    Oh my you have done Tadpegs … looks great. I love it when other people use my patterns and they look so great….
    Cheers
    Jane

  3. Jane says:

    Thanks for that … I must tell you I have about 60 patterns now … mostly unpublished but I will be soon putting them into a format that is easy for people to download off my website.
    Cheers
    Keep up the great Tangles

Leave a Reply

